Illustration | Kids

pool kids illustration

Project: Illustration

Experience: Moderate

Personal Process: While working on this flyer I decided I wanted to use kids, everyone loves kids and they are quite adorable. Rather than using stock photography I wanted to create illustrations on my own. I looked around at illustrations online to get some inspiration. Creating this kids was a fun and new experience. I had never been forced to think about different cultures before when designing, this was an instance where it was necessary. I was determined not to continue their bodies any lower so it was tricky trying to figure out what items to add that indicate these children are participating in water activities. I’m sad that we didn’t end up using them for the final product but I still love them, they are my kids. 🙂

–Molly Bochanyin

This entry was published on February 2013 at 4:46 pm. It’s filed under Illustration and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

